
 

INSTRUCTIONS 
 If you can answer “NO” to ALL of the questions asked in the Criminal History section of this application you DO NOT need to 

complete this application.   
 This application should be submitted to determine if your criminal history will allow you to be eligible for licensure as a chiropractor 

or registration as a chiropractic facility owner in Texas.   
 If you can answer “YES” to ANY question asked in the Criminal History section of this application: 

  Mail this application to the Board at the address listed above. 
  Send  your non-refundable $150 cashier’s check or money order made payable to the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners.   

  Incomplete application packages will be returned to the applicant.  
 Texas law allows the agency 90 days to evaluate your materials.  However, you will receive a response as quickly as possible. 

 
DISCLOSURE OF CRIMINAL HISTORY OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS 
 The TBCE has determined that criminal behavior is highly relevant to an individual’s fitness to practice chiropractic or own a 

chiropractic facility.  Therefore, all criminal convictions or deferred orders, prosecution, or adjudication (a determination by a court 
that is withheld or delayed for a specific time period) must be reported to the Board.   

 This includes offenses under the law of another state, federal law, or the Uniform Code of Military Justice that contains elements of 
criminal conduct.  Submit a signed and dated personal letter of explanation describing each offense and any rehabilitative efforts 
that have been performed since the order.  In addition, submit certified copies of the following documentation for all felonies and for 
all misdemeanors: 

  1. Charges (indictment, information, or complaint); 
  2. Disposition of charges (Judgment, Order of Probation, Sentence, and/or Deferred orders); and 
  3. Evidence that the conditions of the court have been met. 

 
CHECKLIST 
Use this checklist to ensure you submit a complete application package.   

_____ Have you provided your Full Name, Address, Phone Number, Social Security Number and Date of Birth? 
_____ Have you indicated whether you are seeking an evaluation for eligibility as a chiropractor or chiropractic facility owner? 
_____ Have you prepared and signed a personal letter, addressed to the Board, explaining the details of each offense?  (Please be 

advised that if you withhold the details of any criminal history your application for licensure or registration will not be approved.) 
_____ Are you submitting certified copies of all applicable court documents including, but not limited to, indictments, orders of 
 deferred adjudication, judgments, probation records, and evidence of completion of probation. 
_____ Have you enclosed the non-refundable fee of $150 (cashier’s check or money order) made payable to the Texas Board 
 of Chiropractic Examiners? 
 

APPLICATION TO REQUEST  
EVALUATION OF CRIMINAL HISTORY 

Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
333 Guadalupe Street 

Tower 3, Suite 825 
Austin, TX 78701 

Phone:  (512) 305-6700 
Website:  www.tbce.state.tx.us

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS    
 
If I do not have a criminal history do I need to complete this application? No.  (You may exclude Class C Misdemeanor traffic violations) 

What does “Certified” mean?    Each page of every document submitted must be stamped with the court seal and certified by the 
court clerk as being a true and original copy of the court record. Copies or non-certified documents will not be accepted.  
How do I get my copy of court documents certified?   Contact the county clerk where your case was adjudicated and ask for 
instructions on how to obtain a copy of your record(s).  Allow time for response to your request as some records go through a search 
and approval procedure before being released.   
My lawyer has all the documents.  Can I get them from her/him?   Contact your attorney for assistance.  Copies will still need to 
be certified by the court clerk as being true and original copies. 
I don’t know the outcome of my criminal matter.  Who do I talk to?  Consult your attorney if you have questions regarding the 
outcome of any criminal matter. 
Where can I obtain a copy of my criminal history? A criminal history can be obtained from the Texas Department of Public Safety.  
What Law applies to the Consequences of a Criminal Conviction?  Texas Occupations Code Chapter 53 (Consequences of a 
Criminal Conviction), Subchapter B (Ineligibility for License); and Texas Occupations Code Chapter 201 (Chiropractors), Subchapter 
K (Disciplinary Procedures). 
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APPLICATION TO REQUEST  
EVALUATION OF CRIMINAL HISTORY  

Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
333 Guadalupe Street, Tower 3, Suite 825 

Austin, TX 78701 
Phone:  (512) 305-6700 

Website:  www.tbce.state.tx.us  
 
Last  First   Middle 
Name: _______________________________________ Name: ________________________________ Name: ________________________ 
 

Previous 
Names: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone  Social Date 
Number: (_________)____________________ Security #: _________________________________ of Birth: ________/________/_______ 

        mm    dd    yyyy 
 

Address:  _________________________________________________________________________ Apt. No. ________________________ 
 
City: ______________________________________________ State: _________________________ Zip Code: _______________________ 
 
 I request a evaluation of my criminal history to determine if I will be eligible for:  (  Check One) 
 

 _________ Licensed Chiropractor  _________ Registered Chiropractic Facility Owner 
 
CRIMINAL HISTORY  
If you answer “YES” to ANY of the questions listed below you must provide a signed and dated personal letter describing each offense and submit 
certified copies of all applicable court documents including, but not limited to, indictments, orders of deferred adjudication, judgments, probation 
records, and evidence of completion of probation.   (Note:  You may exclude Class C Misdemeanor traffic violations) 
If you were ever required to register as a sex offender, you must answer “YES”. 
If you answer “NO” to ALL of the questions listed below do NOT complete this application. 

For any criminal offense, including those pending appeal, have you: 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No A.   been convicted of a misdemeanor? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No B.   been convicted of a felony? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No C.  pled nolo contendere, no contest, or guilty to a felony or misdemeanor? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No D.   received deferred adjudication for a felony or misdemeanor? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No E.   been placed on community supervision or court-ordered probation, whether or not adjudicated guilty? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No F.   been sentenced to serve jail time or prison time or court-ordered confinement? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No G.  been granted pre-trial diversion? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No H.   been arrested or have any pending criminal charges? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No I.   been cited or charged with any violation of the law? 
   [      ] Yes   [      ] No J.   been subject of a court-martial; Article 15 violation; or received any form of military judgment, punishment or action? 
 
NOTE:  EXPUNGED AND SEALED OFFENSES:  While expunged or sealed offenses, arrests, tickets, or citations need not be disclosed, it is your responsibility 
to ensure the offense, arrest, ticket or citation has, in fact, been expunged or sealed.  It is recommended that you submit a copy of the Court Order expunging or 
sealing the record in question to our office with your application.  Failure to reveal an offense, arrest, ticket, or citation that is not in fact expunged or sealed, will at 
a minimum, subject your license to a disciplinary fine.  Non-disclosure of relevant offenses raises questions related to truthfulness and character. 
 

NOTE: ORDERS OF NON-DISCLOSURE:  Pursuant to Tex. Gov’t Code § 552.142(b), if you have criminal matters that are subject to an order of non-disclosure 
you are not required to reveal those criminal matters on this form.  However, a criminal matter that is subject of an order of non-disclosure may become a 
character and fitness issue.  Pursuant to other sections of the Gov’t Code chapter 411, the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners is entitled to access criminal 
history record information that is the subject of an order of non-disclosure.  If the Board discovers a criminal matter that is the subject of an order of non-disclosure, 
even if you properly did not reveal that matter, the Board may require you to provide information about any conduct that raises issues of character. 
 
 ATTESTATION 

 

I, the Petitioner referred in this application, acknowledge this document is a legal document and I attest that the statements herein contained are 
true in every respect.  I understand that no one else may submit this form on my behalf and that I am accountable and responsible for the accuracy 
of any answer or statement on this form.   
 

Further, I understand that it is a violation of the Penal Code, Sec 37.10, to submit a false statement to a government agency; and 
 

I consent to release of confidential information to the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners and further authorize the Board to use and to release 
said information as needed for the evaluation and disposition of my application. 
 

I understand that if I have any questions regarding this affidavit I should contact an attorney or the appropriate professional health provider. 
 

I will immediately notify the Board if at any time after signing this affidavit I no longer meet the eligibility requirements. 
 
 
Applicant’s Signature _____________________________________________________ Date:  _________ / _________ / __________ 
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR FINGERPRINTING 

FOR CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECKS 
 
 
 

REQUIRED FINGERPRINTING PROCESSING PROCEDURE FOR TEXAS APPLICANTS 
 

Fingerprint Applicant Service of Texas (FAST) is a TX Department of Public Safety program that provides 
electronic capture and submission of your fingerprints. This is the fastest and highest quality option 
available.  Complete the Applicant Information Section of the FAST form included in this application 
package. Then contact the FAST vendor, Morpho Trust, at 1-888-467-2080 or  
visit http://www.identogo.com to schedule an appointment. The vendor will collect the $41.45 processing 
fee. 

 
DO NOT send a separate check for $41.45 to T.B.C.E. when you are using FAST. 

 
========================================================================= 

OUT-OF-STATE APPLICANTS ONLY 
 

Please send an e-mail to  Sarah@tbce.state.tx.us requesting that a fingerprint card be mailed to you. 

Please do not call the Board as your request must be made in writing.  Be sure to provide your name 

and current mailing address.  Once you have received the card, please follow the instructions below * 
 

Please PRINT or type in BLACK INK & Complete ONLY the following: 
Last Name, First Name, and Middle Name 
Signature of Person Fingerprinted 
Aliases 
Date of Birth 
Residence of Person Fingerprinted 
Citizenship (example: US) 
Sex, Race, Height, Weight, Eye Color, Hair Color 
Place of Birth (City & State/Country) 
Date 
Signature of Official Taking Fingerprints 
Your employer’s name and address 
Social Security Number 

 
DO NOT COMPLETE: Your No., FBI No, Armed Forces No, Miscellaneous No, or Reason Fingerprinted. 

 
* Take the completed fingerprint card to your nearest Law Enforcement Agency.  Be prepared to pay a fee 
for having the fingerprint card executed, as some law enforcement agencies do charge a fee. The fingerprints 
must be taken by appropriately trained law enforcement official.  The fingerprint card must also be signed by 
a law enforcement official in the appropriate block. After your fingerprints have been taken, please return 

the card to Morpho Trust with a $41.45 processing fee, or pay online when you pre-register. 
 
Please be advised that if your fingerprint card is rejected, you will be notified in writing, and the processing 
of your application will be delayed by approximately 30 days. 

http://www.identogo.com/
mailto:Sarah@tbce.state.tx.us
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